It’s Fall That Means Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Wow, time has flown by. Last time I wrote it was Labor Day weekend and I was promising you lots of fun Fall recipes and look Halloween is already next weekend. To update you on the Salted Caramel Cupcakes, they were a hit, but I am working on making them in a smaller serving size, stay tuned in December I’ll have the recipe for you.

Back to the Fall season, I’ve been doing a lot of cooking and experimenting in the kitchen. I’m working on perfecting some soups and other non-dessert dishes since the pattern of my blog pots have a very sweet theme.

Outside of the kitchen life has gotten a bit crazy, this is what I call my Wedding Season. My very good friends John and Danielle got married last weekend, in a magnificent wedding here in Chicago.

My best friend Kasey is getting married in Cabo San Lucas in 24 days, and of course you know my sister is getting married in May, so there has been a lot of wedding planning, packing and celebrating.

In honor of my favorite time of year I’ve made a cookie that seems to be a Fall hit! Pumpkin and Chocolate Chips are a wonderful combination and this recipe is simple yet the flavors linger making you crave all activities Fall related, like apple picking and pumpkin carving. Enjoy!

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

serving size 12

  • 2 cups White Whole Wheat Flour (or you can do 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup white flour)
  • ¼ cup Brown Sugar
  • ¼ cup Sugar
  • 1 can Pumpkin
  • 2 teaspoons Baking Soda
  • ½ teaspoon Salt
  • 1 teaspoon Cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon Vanilla
  • ½ cup Earth Balance Butter
  • ¼ teaspoon Ground Clove
  • ½ teaspoon Ground Ginger
  • ¼ teaspoon Nutmeg
  • 1 cup Vegan Chocolate Chips

    1. Preheat oven at 350 degrees
    2. Combine sugar and Earth Balance butter in electric mixer until fully combined add in vanilla, pumpkin and mix

    3. 
In a separate bowl combine all other ingredients (you can sift the ingredients together to make the cookies a little less dense)

        I use a strainer over another bowl and combine the dry ingredients and then shake them into the bowl below.

   
 
4. Combine wet ingredients with dry ingredients
5. Fold in chocolate chips
6. Bake cookies for 10 to 12 minutes, they are supposed to be soft not too hard
HAPPY FALL!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: KISS – Keep It Simple Silly « Pure.Simple.Bliss

Leave a comment

Pure.Simple.Bliss by Lindsey Marshall is licensed under

Disclaimer:

I’m not a Registered Dietitian (RD). For specific medical counseling, please contact a Registered Dietitian or your doctor. My blog posts are based on my own personal knowledge, experience, and opinions.